Each weapon has 103 camos in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Every weapon in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare has 103 camos you can unlock starting on Day 1. 

Yes, 103 camos. For every single weapon in the game.

These are not camos that are coming later on or to be added in the Battle Pass or shop. All 103 Camos are earnable starting from launch day. 

Each weapon has a new system for camos. As detailed first in the Activision Blog post last week, each weapon has 10 camo “categories” to unlock. These categories are unlocked just by leveling up the weapon. Each of the 10 categories unlocks at different weapon levels. 

Here’s the 10 categories for each weapon: 

  • Spray Paint
  • Woodland 
  • Digital 
  • Urban
  • Splinter 
  • Topo
  • Tiger
  • Stripes 
  • Reptile 
  • Skulls

Once you unlock a category by reaching a certain weapon level, each of the categories then have 10 variants of camos available to unlock. 

The variants of the camo to unlock in each of the categories is unlocked via completing in-game challenges. The spray paint camos require certain amount of kills; others require headshots, and more weapon tied challenges to keep progressing and getting new camo unlocks. 

So that’s 100 camos to unlock per weapon. What are the extra 3? 

Well…unlocking all 100 camos for each weapon unlocks Gold for each of the weapons. Unlocking Gold for all weapons in a weapon category unlocks Platinum camos for those weapons. Unlocking every single camo for every single weapon gets you the new mastery camo called Damascus. More on that here… 

Keep up to date with our Call of Duty: Modern Warfare launch coverage on our Modern Warfare game page.

comments below

Source: CharlieIntel.com

Order Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

AmazonPS4Xbox One
BestbuyPS4Xbox One
More Purchase Options at CallofDuty.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *